Back…with News

I know I have been MIA, things have been super busy around here. Mr. Sword has been slammed at work (and loving every moment of his job), and I have been on the hunt to change mine. I finally got a new job, at the same company, and I start on Monday. I am really looking forward to the change and new learning opportunities.

Also, Mr. Sword and I are having a baby! We are incredibly excited, and learning as we go along. I am nearly 11 weeks, and my projected due date is May 7th (for whatever that’s worth). Another exciting twist is that me best friend and older sister Lena and her husband Kris are also expecting their first child. She is about 13 weeks along and her projected due date is April 18th. Pretty amazing! People keep asking us if we were trying. It is a strange question, because Mr. Sword and I were trying, and Sister and Goph (Kris…long story) were trying, but we weren’t “trying together”. That is just strange. Now, at one point my sister did approach me about a dream she had, that we were both pregnant at the same time. When she told me this, she herself was pregnant, although she did not know yet, and Mr. Sword and I found out 2 week later that we were as well. After she and I had the conversation, and then I found out I was expecting, I had a strange feeling that she would be pregnant as well. We waited until 8 weeks before we told anyone…well, I waited, Mr. Sword is a terrible secret keeper. He gets too excited. Of course my sister was the first person I called to tell. She sounded really awkward on the phone once I gave her the news, excited but distracted…then she said she was too. We both had our first Dr.’s appoinment one day apart from one another, unbeknownst to us. So, long story short, sister and I are eerily close and on the same page all of the time, and now our kids will be too!

3 responses to “Back…with News

Leave a Reply

